Ascendance Trilogy #02: The Runaway King


Contributor(s): Nielsen, Jennifer A (Author)

Young King Jaron has taken the throne of Carthya, but after enemies attempt to assassinate him, and a neighboring kingdom threatens invasion, he finds that he has no friends in the palace, not even his bride-to-be, princess Amarinda–and his regents think it would be better for Carthya if he just disappeared again.

SKU: 9780545284165 Categories: , Tags: ,


Contributor(s): Nielsen, Jennifer A (Author)

Biographical Note:

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the acclaimed author of THE FALSE PRINCE, the first book in the Ascendance Trilogy. She has also written The Underworld Chronicles, a humorous middle-grade fantasy series. Jen lives in northern Utah with her husband, their three children, and a perpetually muddy dog.


BISAC Categories:

Juvenile Fiction | Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction | Action & Adventure
Juvenile Fiction | Family | Orphans & Foster Homes
Juvenile Fiction | Royalty (kings queens princes princesses knights etc.)

Don’t forget to enter your schools information at check out to earn cash back for your school!